RageHeads, we are thrilled to announce our first European Tour dates for the forthcoming album “WINGS OF RAGE” in 2020. We will hit the road this time with an amazing travel party: as a co-headliner our friends from Austria SERENITY and our amazing supporters: SAVAGE MESSIAH and VANISH. Check them out!!


For tickets please check
Make sure to save the date to bang your head with us! …and fly on WINGS OF RAGE!!



We are continuing to re-release our masterpieces from the past! Now the three albums between 1994 and 1996 (10 Years In Rage, Black In Mind, End Of All Days) are on the table on three double CDs in a box set, including bonus CDs containing numerous demo versions that also include previously unreleased songs – all digitally remastered. A real MUST HAVE for all RAGE-Heads!

Of course all three albums are also available as double CDs.

Available worldwide from Friday, April 26 – pre-order now!



Photo from left to right:

Frank Uhle (Managing Director SPV), Peavy Wagner (Rage), Vassilios „Lucky” Maniatopoulos (Rage), Olly Hahn (Label Manager Steamhammer), Andreas Bob (LuckyBob Management)

25th studio album due out in January 2020Festival tours in summer & winter 2019

15 years after the arrival of their live recording From The Cradle To The Stage, German metal legend Rage have returned to Hanover imprint, SPV/Steamhammer. The band featuring frontman Peavy Wagner, guitarist Marcos Rodriguez and drummer Vassilios “Lucky” Maniatopoulos is currently busy working on new material for their upcoming album Wings Of Rage (working title), scheduled for release on 10 January 2020. A lead single will be out in September 2019, the second single to be lifted from the album is due to be released just before Christmas. Wings Of Rage is the group’s 25th studio album and will be recorded at the Soundchaser Studio in Burscheid. Peavy promises an offering featuring “the essence of our musical development, the kind of songs that we have stood for since the mid-eighties.”

Rage are planning to embark on a festival tour across Europe even before delivering their new material to present, together with the Lingua Mortis Orchestra, the full XIII album live for the first time. The show had its baptism of fire at the 70,000 Tons Of Metal Cruise, and a special highlight will be Rage‘s appearance at the W:O:A at the beginning of August 2019. Towards the end of the year, Rage are scheduled to play lots of important winter festivals, before their major Wings Of Rage tour kicks off in February 2020.

“We’re really happy to be back with SPV/Steamhammer,” says Peavy Wagner“Since our very successful and enjoyable collaboration in the early 2000s we’ve known that we’re in expert hands with Olly Hahn and his team. Olly and I share a long-standing friendship, he will continue to promote Rage with his usual commitment.”

SPV/Steamhammer label manager Olly Hahn is delighted with his new signing: “It’s fantastic to have a band such as Rage on our roster again, their outstanding role in the development of German metal is undisputed. To be in a position to release their 25th studio album fills me with great pride and ambition.”


“XIII” @ Faine Misto Festival – UKRAINE

We are happy to announce the following gig: Rage featuring the Lingua Mortis Orchestra are gonna play the legendary “XIII” album entirely at Faine Misto Music Festival in Ukraine. Don’t miss that one!

Rage at W.O.A. 2019 – featuring the Lingua Mortis Orchestra

In 1998 Rage released one of the most successful albums: XIII – one of the three original albums featuring the Lingua Mortis Orchestra-.

in 2019, FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER, Rage and the Lingua Mortis Orchestra will perform the album XIII ENTIRELY!

This exclusive event will take place at selected festivals during summer 2019 and Wacken Open Air will host the ONLY show throughout Germany.


Release date: 22nd June 2018


The release date of the RAGE album „Execution Guaranteed“ on limited double vinyl edition is June 22nd, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on June 8th, 2018 in our webshop. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 350 black and 150 transparent red/black splatter copies with 9 Bonustracks and Gatefold on double vinyl.

After we already did the debut “Reign Of Fear” from ’86 now there’s also a vinyl reissue of the second album “Execution Guaranteed” by Power/Speed legends RAGE from Herne/Germany. Released as double pack with gatefold cover – including the remixed version (Tommy Hansen) on the first LP and the original 1987 mix (Andi Musolf) on the second disc – now there’s the possibility for everyone to pick his own favourite.

Starting with the hyper fast “Down By Law” Peavy and his horde take no prisoners and Speed Metal bangers will directly be reminded back to glory old times. With the groovy title track RAGE deliver a perfect anthem in a great mid-tempo, continued by also great songs: “Street Wolf” shows up a decent dark flair, “Deadly Error” starts with a beautiful acoustic intro and with “When You’re Dead” the quartet deliver a great up-tempo smasher to end up this record. During the whole album Peavy is screaming like a maniac and the rhythm section around Jörg Michael sometimes is “faster than hell”, like they sung back in AVENGER.

Now fans of the good old-fashioned Teutonic Speed Metal or people that want to nurse their Noise first pressing from now on have the only chance to buy after 31 years.

Side A
1. Down By Law
2. Execution Guaranteed
3. Before The Storm
4. Street Wolf
Side B
5. Deadly Error
6. Hatred
7. Grapes Of Wrath
8. Mental Deacy
9. When You’re Dead
Side C
1. Down By Law (Original Mix)
2. Execution Guaranteed (Original Mix)
3. Before The Storm (Original Mix)
4. Street Wolf (Original Mix)
Side D
5. Deadly Error (Original Mix)
6. Hatred (Original Mix)
7. Grapes Of Wrath (Original Mix)
8. Mental Deacy (Original Mix)
9. When You’re Dead (Original Mix)
Total Playing Time: 90:23 min


Peter “Peavy” Wagner – vocals, bass, acoustic guitars
Jochen Schröder – guitars
Rudy Graf – guitars
Jörg Michael – drums

“Execution Guaranteed” @ PURE STEEL RECORDS